The Phlunk

Lou Rhodes is the author of The Phlunk picture book series. The Phlunk and The Phlunk’s Worldwide Symphony are beautiful children’s picture books featuring rhymes penned by Lou and illustrated by Tori Elliott.

'The Phlunk's Worldwide Symphony' published
The Phlunk

The Phlunk

Published: 2013

The First Time I Heard

Lou has also contributed essays to two titles in The First Time I Heard series where musicians and writers discuss the first time they heard the music of an iconic artist or band.

The First Time I Heard The Smiths
The First Time I Heard Joy Division/New Order